Bye Bye Blues

Band :
Titolo : Bye Bye Blues
Release Date : 10/01/2020
Label :
Format : Digital Download

The journey in Rock Blues territory which guitar player and singer Steve Angarthal has set for his solo project  Angarthal goes on with the release of  the single “Bye Bye Blues”.

To be released on 10th January 2020 by label Asgardh Music, the song is part of a few summer recording sessions  with the new line up: still on board is bass player Angelo Perini, drums are now under young talented Jody Brioschi and Hammond parts are again in Larsen Premoli hands!

This tune is released while waiting for the upcoming new Heavy Rock chapter planned for spring 2020. It sets itself as a window on a musical genre belonging to many artists and which,  in the case of Steve Angarthal, has also been brought live with the show “From Mississippi to Thames”; a musical journey through the evolution of the Blues from its early stages up to the 70’s British  scene.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at RecLab Studios by Larsen Premoli and Steve Angarthal
Music and Lyrics by Steve Angarthal
Illustration by Gianni Corrado – 8460


Band line-up

Steve Angarthal – Vocals and Guitars
Angelo Perini – Bass
Larsen Premoli – Organ and Percussions
Jody Brioschi – Drums

2003 Fire Trails – Vanadium Tribute (Underground Symphony)
2005 Rezophonic – I (Sugar music)
2005 Fire Trails – Third Moon (Valery Records)
2007 Marco Castelli – XXIX Anima (Valery Records)
2008 Pino Scotto – Lo Scotto da Pagare (Valery Records)
2008 Myland – No man’s land (Valery Records)
2010 Dragon’s Cave – Elektro Motion (Asgardh Music)
2012 Enrico Ruggeri, Rezophonic – Le canzoni ai testimoni (Universal Music)
2014 Rezophonic – III (Scarlet Records)
2014 Pino Scotto – Vuoti di Memoria (Valery Records)
2016 Pino Scotto – Live for a Dream (Nadir Music)
2016 Angarthal – Uranus and Gaia (Asgardh Music)
2018 Pino Scotto – Eye for an eye (Nadir Music)